Federal Spotlight: Members of Iowa’s Congressional Delegation Receive U.S. Chamber Award

July 9, 2020

The U.S. Chamber of Commerce, a federal partner of ABI, recently announced its list of recipients of the 2019 Spirit of Enterprise Award. The award is given to members of Congress with at least a 70% pro-business voting record for the session. For the first time, the chamber expanded the factors used for its score, including bipartisanship and leadership. Five out of Iowa’s six Congressional members hit at least the 70% threshold including Sen. Grassley, Sen. Ernst, Congresswoman Axne, Congressman King and Congresswoman Finkenauer. ABI would like to thank each of these members of Congress for supporting initiatives aimed at enhancing the country’s business climate. You can view how each member voted. View the U.S. Chamber’s press release.