ABI elects new members to executive committee

July 5, 2017

The Iowa Association of Business and Industry (ABI) elected its slate of officers and directors for the 2017 fiscal year at its 114th annual meeting on June 7 in Dubuque. New terms began on July 1. 

Longtime ABI member David Zrostlik, of Stellar Industries in Garner, was elected chair. David Bywater, of Economy Advertising in Iowa City, was elected vice chair; John Krogman, of Owner Revolution, Inc., in Adair, was elected secretary; and Steven Bradford, of HNI in Muscatine, was elected secretary.

Two new business leaders were elected to ABI’s Executive Committee, John Riches, of Arconic in Bettendorf, and Jack Hasken, of Jackson Manufacturing in Maquoketa. Those re-elected to the ABI Executive Committee include Michael Sadler, of CenturyLink in Des Moines; Mary Landhuis, of Lisle Corporation in Clarinda; and Kirk McCollough, of Seneca Foundry, Inc., in Webster City.

The ABI Executive Committee is comprised of 10 business leaders from around the State of Iowa who provide leadership and direction for the ABI Board of Directors and the organization as a whole.