Leadership Iowa 2023-24 Class | November 2-3 | Carroll County

December 4, 2023 | Workforce Boosts, Tort, Regulatory, Tax Reforms Top 2023 Accomplishments

The Leadership Iowa 2023-24 class completed its second session in Carroll County.

Some of the session highlights included:

  • A look at the landscape of agriculture in Carroll County and time in Carroll, Coon Rapids, and Templeton.
  • Visits and tours at the Templeton Distillery, Klocke Family Farm (PigEasy), Santa Maria Winery, Raccoon River Social Club, POET Bioprocessing, and Whiterock Conservancy.
  • Conversations with subject-matter experts including Secretary Mike Naig (Iowa Department of Agriculture & Land Stewardship), Nathan Katzer and Adam Koppes (Iowa Farm Bureau Federation), Tyler Bruck and Carissa Shoemaker (Whiterock Conservancy), Will Dougherty (MidAmerican Energy), and Aaron Putze (Iowa Soybean Association).