Nominate for the Leadership for Iowa Award

February 14, 2020 | All sides of workforce

The Leadership Iowa Board of Governors invites you to nominate candidates for the Leadership for Iowa Award. The award will be presented at the Leadership Iowa Graduation in Cedar Rapids on June 10 during ABI’s Annual Taking Care of Business Conference.

This award is presented to a past participant of the Leadership Iowa program and is based on the following criteria. Leadership for Iowa Award nominees must:

  • Show a demonstrated commitment to serve Iowa

  • Have a responsible position of leadership in employment and/or volunteer organizations, resulting in the potential to contribute to leadership development within a local or a statewide setting

  • Have demonstrated a leadership role in local or statewide volunteer service to civic or professional organizations

  • Have demonstrated the ability to undertake a leadership role on difficult or controversial subjects

  • Be involved in projects designed to enhance the quality of life in Iowa

John McCarroll (LI Director ‘91)
Donna Walgren-King (LI ‘83-‘84)
Mark Feldmann (LI ‘90-‘91)
Martha Willits (LI ‘85-‘86)
Maggie Tinsman (LI ‘87-‘88)
David Oman (LI ‘85-‘86)
Walt Smith (LI ‘82-‘83)
Cynthia Eisenhower (LI ‘85-‘86)
Ron Geiger (LI ‘87-‘88)
Jodi Tymeson (LI ‘99-‘00)
Sharon Juon (LI ‘87-‘88)
Rand Fisher (‘84-‘85)
John Sorensen (LI ‘95-‘96)
Tom McMahon (‘97-‘98)
Steve Bogle (LI ‘04-‘05)
Doug Reichardt (LI ‘82-‘83)
Kirk Tyler (LI ‘92-‘93)
Mary Lawyer (LI ‘00-‘01)
Charles Sukup (LI ‘89-‘90)
David Vaudt (LI ‘87-‘88)
Wes Ehrecke (LI ‘90-‘91)
Sarah Hasken (LI ‘04-‘05)
Jack Lashier (LI ‘89-‘90)
Rick Tollakson (LI ’92-‘93)

Nominations must be completed before April 10 at or by contacting Director of Programs Jessi Steward at