

## **MEDIA CONTACT:**

Mike Ralston – President mralston@iowaabi.org 515-235-0562

## **Jack Hasken Elected Chair of ABI Board of Directors**

New officers and additional board members also elected

Jack Hasken of Jackson Mfg., Inc. in Maquoketa is now chair of the Iowa Association of Business and Industry (ABI) Board of Directors for the 2021-22 fiscal year, which begins July 1. Hasken was elected during ABI's 118<sup>th</sup> annual business conference in Coralville on June 9, 2021. Hasken is the president and owner of Jackson Mfg., Inc. and also serves on the Iowa Workforce Development Board. He is a lifelong resident of Dubuque and previously held the position of Vice Chair for the ABI Board of Directors for fiscal year 2020-21.

"Hasken is a long-time member of the ABI Board of Directors and will serve Iowa businesses well," said ABI President Mike Ralston. "Hasken is creative and forward-thinking. His leadership continues to have a positive influence on Iowa's businesses and communities."

Jack's wife, Sarah M. Hasken, served as ABI's chair for the 2010-11 fiscal year. This is the first time a husband-and-wife team have both served as chair for the ABI Board of Directors in its 118-year history.

"I am excited to work with ABI's 1500-member companies representing 330,000 hardworking Iowans, so we can continually improve business and industry in our great state of Iowa," Hasken said. "I look forward to hearing additional ideas so we can expand ABI's positive impact on our state. Lastly, I am proud to Chair this great organization".

The ABI Board of Directors is comprised of business leaders from across Iowa who understand the need to be proactive in championing and growing an economic climate in Iowa that fosters business growth and new job opportunities for all Iowans. The Executive Committee serves as the leadership team and provides direction for both the ABI Board of Directors and the association.

## Additional officers elected include:

- Vice Chair: Kim Augspurger, Saxton, Des Moines
- Treasurer: Richard Phelan, LyondellBasell, Clinton
- Secretary: Peter Voorhees, Standard Golf Company, Cedar Falls
- Immediate Past Chair: Steven Bradford, HNI Corporation, Muscatine

## **Newly elected board members include:**

- Heather Bruce, Osmundson Manufacturing, Perry
- Josh Byers, Harlan Newspapers, Harlan
- Jerry Krantz, SSAB, Muscatine
- Claudia Schabel, Schabel Solutions, Des Moines