Each year, Leadership Iowa University is led by a group of motivated individuals, driven to develop our state’s future leaders through unique opportunities and mentorship. The Leadership Iowa University program committee assists with many facets of the program including curriculum planning, student recruitment, alumni relations and more. The ABI Foundation recognizes those listed below for their hard work and service to Leadership Iowa University and our state this year.

Contact us if you’re interested in learning how you can become a Leadership Iowa University program committee member.

Board of Governers

  • John Economos

    • RoleChair
    • LIU Class Year2013-14
    • CompanyJeid Studio
      Des Moines
  • D. Allan Boettger

    • RoleAt-Large Member
    • LIU Class YearNone
    • CompanyUniversity of Iowa, Pomerantz Career Center
      Iowa City
  • Sara Diech

    • RoleAt-Large Member
    • LIU Class YearNone
    • CompanyFBL Financial Group
      West Des Moines
  • Zack Feser

    • RoleAt-Large Member
    • LIU Class Year2010-11
    • CompanyEMC Insurance
      Des Moines
  • Ryan Rohlf

    • RoleAt-Large Member
    • LIU Class Year2012-13
    • CompanyKeller Williams Realty
      Des Moines
  • Cory Van Gilst

    • RoleAt-Large Member
    • LIU Class Year2016-17
    • CompanyIowa Pork Board