The Business Horizons Board is comprised of Iowa leaders who share in the desire to equip our young people with the knowledge and skills they need to successfully enter Iowa’s workforce and become our state’s future leaders. These dedicated individuals volunteer their time to assist in the planning and implementation of the program, and ensure that Business Horizons continues to be a valuable opportunity for Iowa students each year.

Board of Governors

  • Alex Gates (Chair)

  • Dawn Bowlus

    • CompanyJacobson Institute for Youth Entrepreneurship
      Iowa City
  • Ami Burns

    • CompanyVermeer Corporation
  • Nate Clayberg

    • CompanyCareer Adventure Academy
      Cedar Falls
  • Madison Dahlhauser

    • CompanyCollins Aerospace
  • Mandy Johnson

    • CompanyCollins Aerospace
      West Des Moines
  • Sarah Kidawa

    • CompanyITA Group
      West Des Moines
  • Jacob Kurt

    • CompanyUniversity of Northern Iowa
      Cedar Falls
  • Karen Rieck

    • CompanyFBL Financial Group
      West Des Moines
  • Amy Steenhoek

    • CompanyAnkeny Community Schools
  • Daren Westercamp

    • CompanyAg Leader Technology
  • Kendall Antle

    • CompanyABI Foundation
      Des Moines
  • Jane Galloway

    • CompanyABI Foundation
      Des Moines
  • Jessi McQuerrey

    • CompanyABI Foundation
      Des Moines